The 2006 World Rogaining Champions are:

  • Open Men: Dennis de Monchy & Chris Forne of New Zealand, with a score of 2610 (out of 3430)
  • Open Women: Heather Logie & Julie Quinn of Australia with 2010 points and a margin of 420 over second place
  • Open Mixed: Raimonds Lapins, Anita Liepina and Guntars Mankus of Latvia with 2250 points and fourth overall.
    Full WRC 2006 Results…

The 2006 World Rogaining Championship is to be held on 13/14 October 2006 in the Warrumbungle National Park and adjacent farm land near Coonabarabran, NSW. Entry for the World Rogaining Championship has closed. There are currently 690 entries in 308 teams. Entries have been received from Canada, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, Latvia, New Zealand, Russia, Sweden, United Kingdom, Ukraine, USA, Japan and Australia. Organiser is New South Wales Rogaining Association.
WRC 2006 web site…

David Rowlands
ARA Secretary

Held 28-29 July 2007

Overall winners of the Australian Championship are Joel Mackay & Philip Whitten from NSW by a margin of 20 points over Julie Quinn & David Baldwin from ACT. The Women champions are Susie Sprague & Selina Stoute from ACT, on the same score and 20 minutes ahead of Jenny Casanova & Zara Soden of SA.

  • Open Men: Joel Mackay & Philip Whitten (NSW), 2690 points
  • Open Mixed: Julie Quinn & David Baldwin (ACT), 2670 points and second overall
  • Open Women: Susie Sprague & Selina Stoute (ACT), 2080 points.

The Interstate Challenge Trophy was won by Victoria.
Complete results on NTRA website

The results of the 2006 Australian Championship held near St Arnaud in Victoria are now available. The 2006 Australian Rogaining Champions are:

  • Overall Winners and Open Mixed: Julie Quinn and Karl Strode-Penny from ACT with 2910 points
  • Open Men: Ruhi Afnan, David Nicolson and Steve Cooper from South Australia with 2720
  • Open Women: Christine Storie and Helen Robinson from Victoria with 2050 points.
    Barkly’s Hope Australian Championship 2006 Results

At the Australian Rogaining Association AGM held 27 July 2007, the ARA Council approved an upgraded version of the Rules of Rogaining and Technical Regulations as recommended by the ARA Technical Sub-committee. The new rules officially encapsulate the use of electronic scoring devices. The amended Rules of Rogaining and Technical Regulations are effective from 1 August 2007.
Rules of Rogaining and Technical Regulations

Joomla SEF URLs by Artio